There are many gluten-free candy options available. Here are some candies that are gluten-free according to their manufacturers:
- Gimbals Fine Candy: According to their website, all of their candies are peanut-free, tree nut-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free, and egg-free.
- MIKE AND IKE®, HOT TAMALES®, PEEPS®, GOLDENBERG’S® PEANUT CHEWS®, TEENEE BEANEE®, and JUST BORN®: According to their website, they offer many gluten-free products and are in the process of updating package labels to include gluten-free statements where appropriate.
- Sees Candies: According to their website, candies produced in Sees Candies facilities do not contain gluten, and these products are the vast majority of those they sell. They sell a small amount of specialty candies that they purchase from other partner confectioners. Although these don’t contain gluten, they are manufactured in shared facilities or in shared equipment with gluten-containing products.
- Spangler: The following Spangler candies are both gluten-free and certified kosher: Dum Dums, Saf-T-Pops, Swirl Saf-T-Pops, Candy Canes, and Cane Classics.
- Black Forest: All of their gummy bears and gummy worms are gluten-free.
- Hersheys: Hersheys offers a ton of gluten-free candy, though most of it also contains dairy and may contain tree nuts and peanuts. You can visit their website to view a catalog of all gluten-free products in their lineup.
- Enjoy Life: Enjoy Life has a range of chocolate bars that are gluten-free, including Dark Chocolate Bar, Ricemilk Chocolate Bar, Ricemilk Crunch, and Winter Dark Chocolate Minis.
- Mondelez: Mondelez has candy that does not use gluten-containing ingredients, but they do not always use dedicated lines. If a candy was not produced on a dedicated line, it should say that on the packaging. Candies without gluten-containing ingredients include Swedish Fish and Sour Patch Kids.
It is important to note that some candies may be gluten-free only seasonally because the manufacturer uses a different plant for seasonal candy creation, and there can be cross-contamination. Therefore, it is always a good practice to double-check with the manufacturer and read the label before consuming any candy.